Costa Short Story Awards 2013

I’m sure you’re all aware of the Costa Book Awards (formerly the Whitbread Literary Awards) which honours some of the best books to come out of the United Kingdom and Ireland. What you may not be aware of is that, as of 2012, Costa have launched the Costa Short Story Award.

Unlike the book award which only accepts published entries, the Costa Short Story Award is open to unpublished writers. They are judged anonymously with the author’s name only announced after voting closes and, what’s best is, we all have a say in who takes the prize.

This year’s shortlisted entries are available now to read (or listen to). So, show our fellow writers your support and cast your vote before 17th January 2014.

Next year, it may be your story in the top six.

One thought on “Costa Short Story Awards 2013

  1. Do you want to copy articles from other pages rewrite them in seconds and post on your site
    or use for contextual backlinks? You can save a lot of writing work, just type in gogle:
    rheumale’s rewriter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s